In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 15, 21:00 UTC
Scheduled - Starting on Friday, February 15th at 16:00 UTC and ending on Friday, February 22nd at 16:00 UTC we will begin to upgrade our platform for our provisioning software in our SYD1 facility.

This work could impact provisioning or de-provisioning of servers but there will have no impact on existing running servers.

This work will be fully scripted and monitored at every stage by our Platform Engineering team and we do not plan any extended impact on our provisioning service, however, we are issuing this notice out of an abundance of caution.

Customers with instances in SYD1 will receive a separate notice with their organization & instances listed.

Please feel free to reach out to us at support@packet.com with any questions.

-- Time Zones --
AMS1: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 4:00 am CET
DFW1/2: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 9:00 pm CST
EWR1: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 10:00 pm EST
SJC1: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 7:00 pm PST
NRT: Fri, Feb 15, ≈2019 at 12:00 noon JST
UTC: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 03:00

About This Site

Welcome to Packet's home for keeping the interwebs updated about the status of our platform, API's, and other goodness.

Packet API   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Packet Customer Portal   Operational
90 days ago
99.99 % uptime
Today
Packet Network   Operational
Device Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
EWR1 Device Provisioning   Operational
AMS1 Device Provisioning   Operational
SJC1 Device Provisioning   Operational
NRT1 Device Provisioning   Operational
Packet Website   ? Operational
EWR1 Block Storage   Operational
AMS1 Block Storage   Operational
SJC1 Block Storage   Operational
NRT1 Block Storage   Operational
Packet Customer VPN   ? Operational
SEA1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
LAX1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
IAD1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
ORD1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
ATL1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
DFW1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
FRA1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
HKG1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
SYD1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
YYZ1 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
DFW2 Provisioning   Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance
SJC Cable Event Feb 20, 19:00-23:00 UTC
On Wednesday, February 20th, 2019 Packet will perform datacenter cabling work in our SJC1 (San Jose, California) datacenter. This work will continue throughout the day, from 1pm-5pm local time (EST). During this window, we will be installing new network uplinks between our top of rack edge switches and our aggregation layer, as well as migrating existing uplinks to new datacenter equipment, in support of adding additional capacity in this location.

We do not foresee any service level impact, given the redundant data center network fabric deployed in this site, however, we are issuing this notice out of an abundance of caution. This work will be fully scripted and monitored at every stage by both our Datacenter and Network Operations teams.

The owner of organizations with impacted machines will receive an individual notice, which will include a specific list of affected servers.

Please feel free to reach out to us at support@packet.com with any questions.
Posted on Feb 14, 19:15 UTC
Past Incidents
Feb 19, 2019

No incidents reported today.

Feb 18, 2019
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 18, 21:34 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 18, 18:00 UTC
Scheduled - On Monday, February 18th, 2019 Packet will perform datacenter cabling work in our SJC1 (San Jose, California) datacenter. This work will continue throughout the day, from 1pm-5pm local time (EST). During this window, we will be installing new network uplinks between our top of rack edge switches and our aggregation layer, as well as migrating existing uplinks to new datacenter equipment, in support of adding additional capacity in this location.

We do not foresee any service level impact, given the redundant data center network fabric deployed in this site, however, we are issuing this notice out of an abundance of caution. This work will be fully scripted and monitored at every stage by both our Datacenter and Network Operations teams.

The owner of organizations with impacted machines will receive an individual notice, which will include a specific list of affected servers.

Please feel free to reach out to us at support@packet.com with any questions.
Feb 14, 19:15 UTC
Resolved - Our networking team has restored connectivity. Please reach out via support@packet.com should you continue to experience issues, or have further questions.
Feb 18, 18:55 UTC
Identified - We are encountering a blade switch issue affecting a small subset of t1.small servers in our EWR1 facility. Our networking team is working on restoring connectivity. Further updates are forthcoming. Please reach out to support@packet.com for any additional assistance that you may need.
Feb 18, 18:20 UTC
Feb 17, 2019

No incidents reported.

Feb 16, 2019

No incidents reported.

Feb 15, 2019
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 15, 06:24 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 15, 05:00 UTC
Scheduled - On Friday, February 15, 2019 at 00:00 AM EST*, Packet will perform upgrades to a pair of switches in our EWR1 (Parsippany, NJ) datacenter to bring devices into version compliance.

During the maintenance, please be advised that connectivity in EWR1 will be intermittently unavailable for up to two (2) hours. During the maintenance a switch reboot will be required, resulting in a short loss of connectivity.

This event will impact a single rack. The owner of organizations with impacted machines will receive an individual notice, which will include a specific list of affected servers.

Please feel free to reach out to us at support@packet.com with any questions.

* Here is a handy time zone converter for the maintenance start time:

UTC: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 05:00
EWR1: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 12:00 midn EST
DFW1/2: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 11:00 pm CST
SJC1: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 9:00 pm PST
AMS1: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 6:00 am CET
NRT1: Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 2:00 pm JST
Feb 12, 18:24 UTC
Feb 14, 2019

No incidents reported.

Feb 13, 2019
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.
Feb 13, 09:28 UTC
Monitoring - A fix has been implemented and we are monitoring the results.
Feb 13, 08:53 UTC
Investigating - We are currently investigating issues connecting to our portal and API.
Feb 13, 08:48 UTC
Feb 12, 2019

No incidents reported.

Feb 11, 2019

No incidents reported.

Feb 10, 2019
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 10, 20:00 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 10, 18:00 UTC
Scheduled - On Sunday, February 10th at 13:00 EST*, Packet will be performing a software upgrade on our Block Storage service in our EWR1 (Parsippany, NJ) availability zone. This maintenance will provide a software upgrade that will enhance the reliability and performance of the service.

The maintenance will last two (2) hours. Customer access to their block volumes will not be impacted during this maintenance.

*Here is a handy time zone converter for the maintenance start time:

UTC, Time Zone Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 18:00
New York, USA Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 1:00 pm EST
Amsterdam, Netherlands Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 7:00 pm CET
Dallas, USA Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 12:00 noon CST
San Jose, USA Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 10:00 am PST
Tokyo, Japan Mon, Feb 11, 2019 at 3:00 am JST
Feb 8, 17:32 UTC
Resolved - We have identified and resolved the issue affecting provisioning on certain racks in EWR1. That facility should now be fully operations.
Feb 10, 18:35 UTC
Investigating - We have discovered some issues affecting provisioning on certain racks in EWR1. Provisions on these racks may fail, thus, affecting availability in EWR1. We are currently investigating further.
Feb 10, 16:59 UTC
Feb 9, 2019
Completed - We have completed our scheduled AMS1 switch upgrade. Returning to regular, fully functional, service.
Feb 9, 01:58 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 9, 00:00 UTC
Scheduled - On Friday, February 8th at 19:00 EST*, we will be performing a switch upgrade to a single pair of switches in our AMS1 (Amsterdam, Netherlands) data center to bring these devices into version compliance.

During the maintenance, please be advised that connectivity in AMS1 will be intermittently unavailable for up to two (2) hours. During the maintenance this switch pair will be rebooted, resulting in a short loss of connectivity.

This event will impact a single rack. The owner of organizations with impacted machines will receive an individual notice, which will include a specific list of affected servers.

*Here is a handy time zone converter for the maintenance start time:

UTC, Time Zone Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 00:00
Eastern Time, ET Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 7:00 pm EST
Amsterdam, Netherlands Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 1:00 am CET
Dallas, USA Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 6:00 pm CST
Newark, USA Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 7:00 pm EST
Tokyo, Japan Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 9:00 am JST
San Jose, USA Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 4:00 pm PST
Feb 6, 18:34 UTC
Feb 8, 2019

No incidents reported.

Feb 7, 2019

No incidents reported.

Feb 6, 2019
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Feb 6, 19:00 UTC
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Feb 6, 17:00 UTC
Scheduled - On Wednesday, February 6th, 2019, at 12:00 PM EST*, Packet will perform IPv6 cleanup work on one of the two uplinks in our NRT1 facility.

This event is not to impact connectivity for customers. However, should you notice any network issues, please feel free to reach out to us at support@packet.com.

* Here is a handy time zone converter for the maintenance start time:
NRT1: Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 2:00 am JST
AMS1: Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 6:00 pm CET
SJC1: Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 9:00 am PST
DFW1: Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 11:00 am CST
UTC: Wed, Feb 6, 2019 at 17:00
Feb 5, 21:31 UTC
Feb 5, 2019

No incidents reported.