EWR1 Switch Upgrade
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Packet
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Mar 01, 2020 - 07:03 UTC
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Mar 01, 2020 - 05:05 UTC
Scheduled
On Sunday, March 1st 2020 at 12:05 AM EST (0505 UTC), we will be implementing a network code upgrade on several of our Top-of-Rack switches in our EWR1 availability zone.

If you have infrastructure that is expected to be impacted by this upgrade, a direct notification via email will have been sent to the primary owner or maintenance email address listed within your Packet organization. Although we have scheduled 4 hours for the upgrade event, we expect the impact to be less than 1 hour for individual server instances between 12:05 AM EST (0505 UTC) and 04:05AM EST (0905 UTC).

During the upgrade, Packet engineers will upgrade the software on the Top-of-Rack switch infrastructure in these datacenters. These updates will be performed using our hitless upgrade technology and should not result in downtime to your infrastructure, pending you are leveraging our default port bonding.

Please reach out to our support team at support@packet.com if you have any questions or concerns.

Thanks,
Team @ Packet
Posted Feb 14, 2020 - 14:24 UTC
This scheduled maintenance affected: EWR1 Device Provisioning.