AMS1, DFW2, and SJC1 Switch Upgrade
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Packet
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Jan 12, 2020 - 09:49 UTC
Verifying
Verification is currently underway for the maintenance items.
Posted Jan 12, 2020 - 09:12 UTC
Update
Scheduled maintenance is still in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Jan 12, 2020 - 08:43 UTC
Update
Scheduled maintenance is still in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Jan 12, 2020 - 08:41 UTC
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Jan 12, 2020 - 05:01 UTC
Scheduled
On Sunday, January 12th 2020 at 12:01 AM EST (0501 UTC), we will be implementing a network code upgrade on our Top-of-Rack switches in our AMS1, DFW2 and SJC1 availability zones.

If you are impacted by this upgrade, a direct notification via email will have been sent to the primary owner or the maintenance email address listed within your Packet organization. Although we have scheduled 4 hours for the upgrade event, we expect the impact to be less than 1 hour for individual server instances between 12:01 AM EST (0501 UTC) and 04:00AM EST (0900 UTC).

During the upgrade, your server instances will not lose power or reboot, but may suffer degraded or lost network connectivity as we reconfigure and upgrade firmware on the Top-of-Rack network switches in the datacenter.

Please reach out to our support team at support@packet.com if you have any questions or concerns.

Thanks,
Team @ Packet
Posted Jan 12, 2020 - 05:01 UTC
This scheduled maintenance affected: AMS1 Device Provisioning, SJC1 Device Provisioning, and DFW2 Provisioning.