AMS1 Switch Upgrade
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Packet
Completed
We have completed our scheduled AMS1 switch upgrade. Returning to regular, fully functional, service.
Posted 7 months ago. Feb 09, 2019 - 01:58 UTC
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted 7 months ago. Feb 09, 2019 - 00:00 UTC
Scheduled
On Friday, February 8th at 19:00 EST*, we will be performing a switch upgrade to a single pair of switches in our AMS1 (Amsterdam, Netherlands) data center to bring these devices into version compliance.

During the maintenance, please be advised that connectivity in AMS1 will be intermittently unavailable for up to two (2) hours. During the maintenance this switch pair will be rebooted, resulting in a short loss of connectivity.

This event will impact a single rack. The owner of organizations with impacted machines will receive an individual notice, which will include a specific list of affected servers.

*Here is a handy time zone converter for the maintenance start time:

UTC, Time Zone Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 00:00
Eastern Time, ET Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 7:00 pm EST
Amsterdam, Netherlands Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 1:00 am CET
Dallas, USA Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 6:00 pm CST
Newark, USA Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 7:00 pm EST
Tokyo, Japan Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 9:00 am JST
San Jose, USA Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 4:00 pm PST
Posted 7 months ago. Feb 06, 2019 - 18:34 UTC
This scheduled maintenance affected: Packet Network.